Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Robert Harrison

Robert Harrison

May 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Harrison
"I recently (today, Friday May 10) had the pleasure of being assisted by your agent: Kelly R. Tyson when submitting a claim for reimbursement of a jump start claim. Kelly was professional, knowledgeable, competent, and, in short, a “Top Notch Employee!” Robert A. Harrison"
Profile photo of Brittney Nolan

Brittney Nolan

May 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Brittney Nolan
"Kelly is very helpful and I appreciate her going above and beyond!"
Profile photo of Theo Olesen

Theo Olesen

May 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Theo Olesen
"Always responsive and very helpful!"
Profile photo of Ruth Marlin

Ruth Marlin

April 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ruth Marlin
"I had a very helpful call with Amanda who got me the information I needed right away! Many thanks!"
Profile photo of Janet Taylor

Janet Taylor

April 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Janet Taylor
"Kelly is very attentive and helpful, trying to find the best solution for us. 🎖️She deserves 'the employee of the month award'!"
Profile photo of Nancy Copeland

Nancy Copeland

April 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nancy Copeland
"Kelly went above and beyond to assist me in my car insurance issue. As a realtor, she also helped me with recommendations for my clients home insurance as well. I am so glad to have State Farm for all my insurance needs."
Profile photo of Jeffrey Leong

Jeffrey Leong

February 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jeffrey Leong
"Kelly was excellent in helping with our renter's insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Ernest Goldsmith

Ernest Goldsmith

February 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ernest Goldsmith
"Very helpful and professional. Much appreciated."
Profile photo of Edris Ebrahimi

Edris Ebrahimi

February 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Edris Ebrahimi
"The team there are EXTREMELY helpful and nice. All my questions and requests are always answered and executed in a timly manner."
Profile photo of Tom Liao

Tom Liao

February 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tom Liao
"Thanks to Mike and his team for helping me update insurance for my new car. I greatly appreciate Kelly's prompt and helpful assistance in providing temporary auto insurance and completing required paperwork."
Profile photo of Akil C

Akil C

February 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Akil C
"I have a homeowners insurance policy with State Farm. Both Mike and Kelly are amazing to work with and doing a great job. Their turn around time is super fast. I am super glad that I chose State Farm for my insurance needs. Thank you both of you!"
Profile photo of Chris Poole

Chris Poole

February 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Poole
"Super responsive; Kelly has been my main contact there and she’s always super helpful with all kinds of my miscellaneous questions."
Profile photo of Jeanie Senior

Jeanie Senior

February 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jeanie Senior
"It was a genuine pleasure to deal with Joy Rogers; she was nice, helpful and intelligent. She's a real asset to State Farm."
Profile photo of Candice Young

Candice Young

January 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Candice Young
"After getting a ridiculous increase from my former insurance company and spending hours on the phone. Julie from State Farm sent me a message to call. I worked with her and she not only gave me superior coverage she also saved me money from my previous year. I highly recommend this company. My Mother had State Farm when her house burned down and they treated us so kindly and NEVER tried to short cut our claims."
Profile photo of Kasanda Tello

Kasanda Tello

January 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kasanda Tello
"State Farm and the agent I have been working with have been extremely helpful and supportive during this difficult time. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Steven King

Steven King

December 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Steven King
"Always excellent service from excellent staff! Thank you!"
Profile photo of Ed Theil

Ed Theil

November 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ed Theil
"I needed a new set of insurance cards for my new vehicle and spoke with Kelly Tyson at Mike Mihrzad's office. She immediately understood my request and offered to send them by email or by surface mail. I asked for both and she said she was happy to do so. Her manner was both informally cordial and helpful. It was a pleasure to speak with her."
Profile photo of alyonik hrushow

alyonik hrushow

November 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by alyonik hrushow
"I’ve had a couple of really positive experiences with Kelley Tyson at State Farm insurance in Berkeley. She followed up on two of my requests very promptly, and was super pleasant to talk to over the phone. She seems really efficient, knowledgeable, and has good people skills."
Profile photo of Alice Schulman

Alice Schulman

October 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Alice Schulman
"I wish I could give 10 stars! I totaled my car on October 1 and only a week later I’m getting set up to receive a settlement that will cover the cost of the new car. I’m beyond impressed with my agent, Mike Mihrzad, his colleague Kelly Tyson, all the customer service agents who answered my many phone calls, and all the staff behind the scenes. You all took what could have been an unpleasant situation and made it easy."
Profile photo of Kelly Kiley

Kelly Kiley

October 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kelly Kiley
"Thanks to Kelly for her experience and consideration and reaching out to solve my towing refund. Mike you have a great staff."
Profile photo of Lorri Parmelee

Lorri Parmelee

October 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lorri Parmelee
"Kelly and Julie were awesome Very very helpful"
Profile photo of Kyle Kirchgessner

Kyle Kirchgessner

September 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kyle Kirchgessner
"I would just like to take a moment to share my experience with the Agency - I was a long time Progressive customer for Auto and USAA for my home and life. The state of Arizona raised insurance across the board and made my current policies raise on average by 43%, with no greater raise in coverage. My home policy, alone, went from 965 —> 1542 / year, which is a MAJOR increase in our budget. I began aggressively shopping a quote which is how I stumbled upon State Farm and Mike - and more importantly, Kelly (who I mostly dealt with through this process). Within a 24-hour turnaround, I had a policy quote for home and auto, bundled, an understanding of policy, negotiated the policy limits I needed, adjustments made, and dates ready to execute. Four days later, I had my declarations page in mail. Life was great — I saved almost a thousand dollars per year with my current policies, with arguably better coverage. Now - one note - my policy was billed to my escrow. The mortgage handling company made an error, and we were left in a strange place of who is paying who, and when? This is where Kelly was a rockstar for me - making calls on my behalf to get the financial piece sorted out while I was busy at work. We got everything squared away, a note in the account to be aware if anything strange may happen, and total transparency through the process. We even had a site walk within 5 days to confirm details of my home, which was painless - from an independent local assessor. I barely knew they were here. Funnily enough, my policy showed that my roofing was from 1958 - of which we both joked that I would be *very* impressed if my original roofing was still on the home. I had solar installed and the roof completely redone - which Kelly was kind enough to amend on my policy as well. Overall, for a team in a different state, whom I just was putting general feelers out for a quote, I really couldn’t be happier with the service level and experience so far. Of course, I hope I will never be forced to use the policy, but if I do, I feel confident that the same service level will be there through the entire experience. (If not, I will certainly update my review). This review was written on September 30th, 2023. I have no affiliation with anyone in the agency. -JK"
Profile photo of Jerry Brunetti

Jerry Brunetti

September 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jerry Brunetti
"Mike's office is very efficient; they respond quickly to questions and requests and are always pleasant and helpful. Kelly Tyson is particularly responsive, informative, and able to answer all my questions."
Profile photo of Tiffani Jefferson

Tiffani Jefferson

September 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tiffani Jefferson
"First time using State Farm and first impressions are everything! Joy was phenomenal and thank you Mike for your assistance. Very polite, friendly and helpful staff. Excited to be working with y’all."
Profile photo of Deb Luckhardt

Deb Luckhardt

September 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Deb Luckhardt
"Polite informed. Pleasure to work with"